Skip Nav

FOR YOUR SAFETY, WE OFFER CONTACT-FREE MOVE INS. PLEASE RENT & MAKE PAYMENTS ONLINE OR CALL TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER.

ORO VALLEY REVIEWS

Average Rating: 4.77
Total Reviews: 82
I have not used storage facilities for many years. The ones I used 15 years ago were flimsy-built, dusty, and hot. Arizona Self Storage in Oro Valley (Tucson area) is just the opposite: sturdy-built, clean as your living room, and complete with an insulated ceiling and ultimate rooftop. The security and safety of your stored goods are absolutely safe. I just added some furniture today and the outside temp was 100F. Inside the 10' x 10' unit it was not baking and my lifting and moving fairly heavy chairs and dressers was acceptable. The insulated roof makes quite a difference. Sharon, the manager, is a gem. She is friendly and knowledgable. AZ Self Storage is also a Penske dealership and I have a 16' truck booked for mid-June. Again, Sharon's expertise also extends to the moving trailers and trucks so she is super-qualified to be involved. She has driven 2,500 mile household moves herself, even towing a car behind a huge Penske truck, so any customer fortunate enough to book through this business can be assured of proper guidance....an important commodity whether you're making a room-sized trailer carry or a home-sized move.
Jim B
2 Months Ago
What amazing help with a smile!!
Carmen Serrano
2 Months Ago
Randi Stevens-Baraoidan
5 Months Ago
The property manager was wonderful and very helpful. I highly recommend this business!
Ally Richardson
6 Months Ago
Great staff - Sharon was awesome to deal with!
lowelltr
6 Months Ago
They have always taken good care of ne!
Lance Hooker
7 Months Ago
Barry Hicks
11 Months Ago
The process was smooth and easy. Charles did an excellent job of explaining each step and the rules and regulations. Great customer service
Robert Warren
A rare storage company dedicated to actual security, and real friendly service.
Rob Easter
Carl Trost
I'm in the process of moving and Sharon was an absolute angel who helped me out beyond words! I've had a lot of experience with different storage facilities over the last 30 years and Arizona Self Storage has been both the friendliest & most helpful ever. You won't be disappointed!
Paul Pierson
Very professional in all facets of flexibility in coordinating my often changing requirements. Kudos to Sharon for her making all of the necessary adjustments. Many stars for sure!
Thomas Teal
Great customer service. Very helpful with any need that may arise.
Matt L.
Great customer service - helpful and accommodating in all aspects! Clean premises and well insulated storage unit with sealant in the areas where dust or insects could enter!
Lori B.
Their rates are so much better than the more well-known national storage places. Also, they guarantee not to raise your rate for a full year, unlike the bait-and-switch that happens elsewhere. Sharon in the office is so friendly and helpful. You won’t be sorry if you choose this awesome local storage facility!
wyndi ross
Sherry Linker
Best price in town for a 5x10 air cooled storage unit. Renting was simple to do online. Very friendly staff. Easy access to facility and our unit. Highly recommend.
Jamie West
Sharon, the manager, was fantastic and I'm happy with the storage unit itself. I did have an issue gaining access the day after signing up because the computer had not updated to include my access code. I had to wake up Sharon in order to get inside with my moving team. If she hadn't come out to help, I've had had to pay again to have them come back with my stuff early the next morning.
Sandra Byron
francis edwards
Rod Vissia
Spots are wide enough to open your slides! Angled parking is very very easy to get in and out. Rows are very well separated making it a pleasure to get in and out.
George Wijatyk
Great price. Clean.
Mike Smith
Clean facility and secure storage location. Check for easy access for large moving trucks before deciding on your unit.
tiffany c
Jeff Letterman
The staff and grounds are excellent. Covered parking for tall rig 13 1/2’ is hard to come by with easy hate access. The new gate hours are much appreciated. Would of stayed if the ability to have around the clock 30amp power but that doesn’t seem to be available with anyone. If I find myself in need of a space I would certainly return. Easy online invoicing tus nice.
Jack Dodson
Dillon DeCarr
Our storage building has an incredible view of the Catalina Mountains. And the best prices in the area
Hanan Tate
Edna was great. Very friendly and made the sign up fast and easy.. easy access for parking my 30 footer....
Richard Johnson
Edna, the manager of the Oro Valley location is amazing! I mean really amazing! While we were moving into our two units, she kept checking on us — even in the105-degree heat! She brought the kids bubbles and popsicles. I would highly recommend this location as it’s small, clean, and affordable. Top that off with an amazing property manager who is kind, thoughtful, and efficient. Give this woman a bonus or a raise! Thank you Edna! Teresa Sena - SaddleBrooke, AZ.
Teresa Sena
We just rented a covered RV space to find that I had not measured the height of my RV and we wouldn't fit in the assigned space. Edna, your employee in OroValley was patient, kind and she went out of her way to find us another spot that we were able to fit into. She even came out and guided me in with my coach. The storage area is well secured and very clean. We are so happy to have found this storage site!
JACKIE HORST
Evelyn French
The young lady that I spoke to in Florida and when I arrived was nothing short of phenomenal! Her name is Edna and she was patient and kind and made us feel welcome. You don’t get that kind of warmth often in day and age. She was great in every way and my wife and I feel very lucky we chose your location to drop off the truck and rent a unit from you! Thank you so much!
Larry Gerkin
A great storage facility! Very secure and very friendly competent employees!
Sandy Beaver
We couldn't be happier with the help we've received from Arizona Self Storage, Oro Valley. Moving to AZ from a couple of states away, and trying to coordinate two stages of moving has been complicated. The manager, Edna, made it easier by being very helpful - and we've been confident that our things, including a car, were secure. The facility is also well-maintained.
Karen Gatlin
No place like this.... Incredible cuatomer service!! Thanks guys!!!
Thatone jellyfish
Clean. Nice people. Good rental rates.
johnny b
Enisa Besic
This place is awesome! Had a great visit with Edna, and the price, location and cleanliness were great! All of my questions were answered and moved items in right away. Highly recommended!!
jon dowe
Fair deal for a local space
Greg McKelvey
Storage locker is clean along with the grounds. Well organized and appeasing layout. Managers are friendly and respectful. My belongings feel safe their.
Jeff Newborn
Getting set up for our storage unit went quickly and the location is perfect.
Tammy Chaffin
Great staff, easy in and out with a gate and video system. You can feel safe here - owners live on the lot.
Linda Goetz
Very nice
Richard Lutz
Staff is great and truck rental was made easy and cost effective.
Adam Gorman
PennyJoyce PalmerChiaia
I was able to rent a 16' truck for a reasonable price within 20 minutes of calling and reserving. I received warm and friendly assistance right away and she showed genuine interest in making sure my experience was very good. The drop-off process was quick and easy as well. I would highly recommend using them for truck rentals.
Seth Allen
Nice place to park your RV, and the office staff are excellent and very helpful.
Ken Wohletz
Great for Penske rentals
Mark Cummings
Great staff and facility!!!
Mike Robinson
Jan Bishopp
bill goodall
A great group of people to work with
Tonya Sullivan
Super friendly owner .clean and well kept.best prices keep our 25 ft motorhome their
Steve Bishopp
We chose AZ Self Storage among several other storage facilities mainly due to the rapport we had with Edna, the manager. She was courteous, friendly, and directly answered questions and went out of her way to accommodate our needs. Her facility is well organized and efficiently run with no gimmicks. It's also very clean and well kept. Edna has great people skills and is clearly an asset to the company!
Megan and Keith Jacoby
DONALD DAVIS
Clean; friendly & helpful manager. Highly recommend.
Carolyn Drake
Nathan Cox
We had a great experience with Arizona Self Storage. The unit was clean, the staff was helpful, responsive and wonderful. Would definitely recommend!!
Steven Kalt
We have used Arizona Self Storage since moving to AZ, in 2014. It has always been a clean, safe place to store things. Recently, we began to downsize, as both of our children got married. When we went in to the office to get help with this, Edna was simply lovely! She was not only pleasant, she was very thorough. In no time, we had an upcoming unit put aside for us. The unit was beautifully cleaned, and ready to move into on the date we agreed upon. Edna makes every encounter at Arizona Self Storage a good one!
Betsy Shader
Very friendly and efficient service from the staff--Edna and Karen--at the facility! No problems whatsoever. The storage units are clean, well maintained and conveniently located to Oro Valley. One cannot ask for more.
Bob and Char Wilkinson
We had a great experience in working with Arizona Self Storage. We worked with Edna and she was extremely helpful with suggestions and recommendations for storage and very accomodating on the move in time frame. She was very patient and answered all our questions. The storage facility itself is very clean, secure and extremely well kept. Great work Edna! Thank you for all your help.
Lara Payton
Rented one of their Penske trucks. Very helpful and courteous. One less thing to stress about when moving.
Rick Michika
Manager always very helpful and personable. Facility extremely well kept up and completely clean, and in a beautiful, private, safe part of town.
Shivaya Gurave
Linda Vernon
Verne Loose
We are long time tenants of over 15 years. The facility is always clean and conveniently accessible. The staff is always friendly and Edna, the manager, goes out of her way to assist us any way that she can. A Top Rate Business that we highly recommend!
Jerome Chandler
Graham Veevers
I have rented approximately 10 Penske trucks in 2017 from this location. I have also planned a one way cross country rental from this location. The facility Manager, Edna Castaneda, has been a great help. She keeps the trucks and facility clean and there has never been a delay in picking up or returning a rented truck. In addition to being a dependable manager, she has exceptional customer service skills. I have seen her working with multiple customers at once and everyone got the attention they needed. Keep it up! Greg Andrew
Greg Andrew
S W
Would like to take a moment to say, the ladies at AZ Self Storage in Oro Valley have always provided me with great and amazing customer service. Edna the manager has gone above and beyond to help me answer any questions I may have. Edna is very helpful and has a great personality. She and her staff are a joy to deal with. I highly recommend AZ Self Storage to everyone! Keep up the great work ladies:)
G Clark
Love this place we have been there a few months and they have been nothing but helpful. If you have storage needs stop by and say hello to Edna she is the best.
Michael Lucero
Rented a Penske truck. It was easy and pleasant to work with these people.
Aaron Mell
The lady was friendly. Easy drop off took less than 15 mins to drop off tow.
Charlie Kartel
I won't trust any other storage facility in Arizona. This location is perfect for us, and we especially appreciate the Manager's professionalism and polite approach. Bruce is helpful and always makes sure we feel safe and secure even at night. The place is always clean and well maintained. Prices are great for what you get. Temp controlled units, and RV storage spaces. It's a fantastic location. THANKS BRUCE!!
Bradley Ellinger
Nice location, very clean storage facility, Staff gave exceptional service. Very helpful. Give it 5 stars!
Brandon Hoffman
Great facility, recommend highly if you have extra stuff to store. Thank you Arizona Self Storage.
William Rose
I just relocated to the area. Bruce is great to work with and very helpful, I recommend this business to anyone looking for secure storage.
Raymond Love