Skip Nav

FOR YOUR SAFETY, WE OFFER CONTACT-FREE MOVE INS. PLEASE RENT & MAKE PAYMENTS ONLINE OR CALL TO SPEAK WITH A MANAGER.

GILBERT REVIEWS

Average Rating: 4.77
Total Reviews: 78
Have had this storage unit for years now, the on-site service is very friendly and not pushy with reminders on payments if you forget and your a few days late with payment.
Krystle Gutierrez
1 Week Ago
The two amazing young women working the desk here are wonderful (: They were so helpful and kind to me! Highly recommend this place!
Dustin Weiss
2 Months Ago
Moving can be very stressful and Jo was amazing getting me set up with a unit in a moments notice. Thank you, you were a life saver!
Al Wilsey
2 Months Ago
The staff and units are very nice. Very cost effective and safe units!
Emmaline Stoltz
3 Months Ago
The storage center representatives were exceptionally helpful. They were able to arrange units next to each other to make sure we could store our household furniture and other items. I felt like they cared.
Joyce Griggs
3 Months Ago
Super friendly and accommodating staff. First time renting a storage unit and they were helpful, informative, and looking for ways to save me money the entire time. Would give 6 stars if I could, and will store with them again when/if I need to. Thank you!
Michael Schelp
6 Months Ago
Excellent service. They were very accommodating and helped us get the unit we needed.
Christine Bonipart Johnson
8 Months Ago
AzDr
9 Months Ago
Easy access. Clean units, reasonable prices and the ladies in the office are so very helpful. I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Paying online was very easy too.
Kimberly guerino
9 Months Ago
Have done business with them for years. Sherri is the best.
Heather Lange
11 Months Ago
Nancy Walkney
11 Months Ago
It was the most excellent service. The gal stayed late to get me what I needed Explained everything treated me like a customer hopes to be treated but seldom does. I felt like my business there was genuinely appreciated. Thank you
Sonya Burton
11 Months Ago
robert gilman
11 Months Ago
john obinger
Aaron Edmonds
Can't say enough about Ms. Jo. She was amazing, and very up front about the storage facility. Very happy we found this diamond in the rough! I highly recommend this place!
Rdale Bufford
Everything about this transaction went perfect. From the online reservation to Sherri getting me signed in, showing me my locker and getting me a code. Could not have gone better.
Chris Heinzmann
The customer service here was wonderful! Incredibly helpful and nice staff, not pushy at all. I called other storage facilities and was turned off by how pushy they were. I'm very pleased and happy to choose Arizona Self Storage. A definite recommendation to anyone looking for a great storage facility!
Alexis Brouses
Very happy with this place - both for Penske truck rentals and storage units. The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. The facility is very clean and there are many options for storage unit sizes. Certainly the best storage place I've ever used by a long shot.
Chad Fredericks
Sherry and Jo went above and beyond! Thanks so much!
Deborah White
A-1 service! I will definitely recommend to my friends.
Mark Carter
customer service was very good
John G.
Very very nice ladies greeting you and very politez Thank you so much for the help plus the storage is huge and very clean.✝️
Benjamin M.
Sheriff & Jo are personable & customer friendly.
Barbara Matthiesen
Was looking for a place to store my 67 Bug on very short notice. This was the first place I called and was I so impressed with the polite, friendly, and sincere customer service that I looked no further.
Zeph Gillen
Amy Strom
You folks did a terrific job for us. We are very appreciative.
Keith Chrapczynski
I rented a Penske 16' moving truck and a car trailer from Sherry and Jo at Arizona Self Storage. The payment process was fast and easy. Jo had the forms pre-filled and ready to go! Jo pulled the truck around and Sherry & Jo both helped guide my car onto the trailer! These helpful & courteous women are not afraid to get their hands dirty! They assisted with securing the vehicle and even helped me obtain a MILITARY/VETERAN discount! I highly recommend Penske through AZ Self Storage on Lindsay in Gilbert - Sherry even gave me a bottle of water on my way out! Bravo! Give them a call today folks - you won't be disappointed.
James Purucker
Absolutely LOVE the service here! My business temporarily needed more room so we expanded into a 20x20 unit here and its become a home away from home. My assistant is at the unit every day and the staff here consistently check on her. Not only did they have the best price, hours, and high quality units but they've surprised us with an incredible about of attention and reassurance that we can trust our business and employees are safe here.
Kristina Marie
Such a great storage facility! The staff are incredibly friendly and more than helpful. I accidently reserved a unit that was too small and they immediately helped me get one that was the perfect size. I'd highly recommend them to anyone
Zak Vanhouten
Initial check in was easy and fast! Service was exceptional.
Andrew Habermann
The customer service is second to none. If they have a unit available grab it. I have stored many things there the last ten years and they always remember me and are so kind:) I tried one of the new places ONCE because it was a tiny bit closer but there was no access to the unit until 9am. In the summer it's already too hot by 9 and so many extra bs charges. Arizona Self Storage is old school cool!!
Jena Fitzgerald
The staff is polite and the storage units are clean.
Jo Ann McKinley
Excellent service
David Greenberg
Reasonable prices;friendly staff and clean place
Cheri Wright
It was great in and out so Easy. Thx you
Russell Keith
Great place, Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. They work their magic to get the best storage space that works for you. It is very clean and safe. ❤
Mary W
Kate Brady
Customer service beyond excellent. I called many storage facilities in the area, and they were the only storage facility that worked with with me to set up storage for a cross-country move. Always friendly and accommodating. The facility is always neat, clean, and very accessible. I had no security issues. There is even a public (clean) restroom and vending machine! They also kept the monthly storage rate constant during my time storing things in the unit. Highly recommend!!!!!
mpctruksa
Christie O'Day Bennon
Great storage units! We had our unit for 2 years. They even have Penske trucks to rent onsite. Super nice customer service.
Malini Bhakta
Customer service is beyond 5 stars!
Brenda B
Needed a storage unit quick and they were able to provide one with ease. Used the online service ahead of time which made it easier. The customer service was very friendly. Also had great prices!
Christopher Phillips
360 Phoenix
Danielle Wilson
Super nice lady! Clean facility and easy access to unit!
Bernita Andrews
I highly recommend using Arizona self storage. Sherry assisted us and was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. She was very kind and took the time to explain everything to us my husband and I are so happy that we decided to rent a space here.
Jennifer Schaper
Run by absolute professionals, who want and deserve your business. Proud of their Veterans and aim to serve those who serve our country and communities.
C. Adrian Donnahoe
Friendly staff very helpful, and convenient location
Paula Rabens
Secure storage location, convenient hours, and amazing staff.
Emanuel Diaz
Staff are accommodating especially the manager. Giving me all options and fundamentals. Clean and safe. Would recommend highly!
Napoleon Astudillo
Very professional and helpful to our needs friendly staff clean storage great hour's for access
Richard Reid
Arizona Self Storage was perfect for me. The staff was so helpful and professional. The entire lot is extremely well kept and maintained. I would highly recommend this facility to anyone.
Brooke Treadwell
Austin Higginbotham
Nice employee s
Rebecca Franks
The best place to store your stuff and the staff is absolutely amazing!
bob b
Lindsey, was amazing she helped me through the whole process and was very helpful with recommendations on truck size, equipment, etc. to fit my needs. Excellent customer service would definitely recommend this location to anyone in the process of moving or needing storage space. Establishment is very clean and Lindsey provided a friendly experience all the way til the end. Im definitely going back next time I need a truck or storage space. Thank you Arizona self storage!!!
Max Lopez
The managers keep it tidy and safe.
Robert Harry
Great staff and amazing location! Highly recommend this place.
Diana Noriega
Very nice
Erica Rowe
I was treated with.courtesy and kindness by Ms. Heft who went out of her way to provide the kind of excellence in customer service that is truly rare to find. I have never given a recommendation before but she and Arizona Self Storage at the Gilbert AZ location proved to be a premier service oriented business operation with a customer focus that is rarely eclipsed in this business climate
F Manson
Office staff is super nice.
Faith Hough
Sherry is the best!! The facility is always clean, and the units are priced very affordably. I will definitely come back for any further self storage needs!!
Jenny Brown
Great! Competitive prices!
Bradley Wylie
I recommend this place to everyone. The storage units are very clean and the staff is amazing.
aaron jackson
Self Storage Solutions is fantastic, I have had a storage unit with them for almost two years now. The facility is always neat, clean and well lit and the staff is as friendly as they are helpful. I highly recommend you check them out!
Nikki
I highly recommend this Arizona Self Storage location. The storage units are great and the service will not be beat. All my needs were taken care of beyond my expectations. The office staff of Sherry and Jen are 100% professional while being incredibly nice and friendly. When I was in the area I would often stop in the office just to chat with Sherry or Jen and not even go to my actual storage unit. The kind of exceptional service they provide is hard to find in business today and is greatly appreciated by their customers. My experience was so positive that after 8 months I used this location to rent a Penske truck to move across the country. Once again, the product and service did not disappoint. Trust me, if you use this Arizona Self Storage location you will be happy you chose them. I certainly am happy I did. Thanks Sherry and Jen!!!
Jason Rhinehart
Great place, awesome staff and clean units! Everyone was SO helpful when we needed to arrange moving from our unit into our moving trailer!
Norah Cohn
The Sherry and Jen are great! They can anticipate your needs before you realize you need something. Best place to store your things. One drawback is that the units themselves are not air conditioned only swamp cooled. So don't store photos or delicate things here.
poey23
What an amazing facility! One of the cleanest in town; and the people who work there are genuinely helpful. I would easily recommend this facility to any friends or family.
Garrett Olson
Highly recommended. They keep their word, are friendly and treat you like family. They didn't try to gouge me with extra fees and were up front about everything. I also rented a truck and it was clean and easy to pickup/return.
Scott Shakespear
Absolutely a fantastic place to go! The management here can not be beat! I have already referred one person over there and they are just as happy as we are! I know we will refer many more people here! Use them - you won't be sorry!
Christi Moore
I have been a happy client of AZ Self Storage for more than 4 years. Throughout that time Sherry and the staff have been exceptionally helpful, professional and friendly. I highly recommend this clean, well kept and secure facility for all your storage needs. I've used many storage facilities over the years and this one stands out from all the rest. I stored a vehicle and furnishings for 4-bedroom house in a 12x25 unit. Due to my very mobile lifestyle, I was in and out of my unit to either retrieve my vehicle or some other stored treasure over and over again over the course of the past 4+ years. I found the convenient access hours and location to be perfect for my needs. Once I secured the lock on my unit I'd be away for months at a time and never once had to worry about my valuables. Billing was done completely online and could not have been easier. The Penske onsite truck rental has been a godsend making the daunting task of moving everything you own so much easier. No hassles! Thanks again, Sherry and all the crew at Arizona Self Storage.
Barbara Phillips
Sherry is simply amazing and was a so very helpful with my recent Penske Truck rental.
Daniel Black